The Stepping Stone Cycle

An episodic series of cosmic horror novellas by the acclaimed author of The Bridge Chronicles

The audiobook version of The Metal Black has been released, and I'm quite happy with the production. Narrated by the incomparable Steve Rausch, the second novella in my Cthulhu Mythos series, The Stepping Stone Cycle, is available as a standalone purchase on iTunes, Audible and Amazon. You can also listen to it free as a member of the Audible audiobook subscription service. 

I've contracted with Steve Rausch again to produce the third novella in the series, Drowned. Fans of H.P. Lovecraft's mysterious beings and good audio fiction should stay tuned for the upcoming release date.

  • First Stone, Episode 1 of the Stepping Stone Cycle - Cosmic horror in the Cthulhu Mythos
  • The Metal Black, Episode 2 of the Stepping Stone Cycle - Cosmic horror in the Cthulhu Mythos
  • Drowned-Cover
  • Memory Void Cover web
  • Episodes 1-3

Books by Gary A. Ballard

Under the Amoral Bridge  The Know Circuit  if [tribe] =  The Long and the Short Swords Reclamation  Tales from the Bridge Chronicles First Stone The Metal Black - Episode 2 of The Stepping Stone Cycle - Cosmic Horror Drowned

All of my books are available as eBooks (various formats), with some available in print-on-demand paperbacks as well. Click here to Buy my other Books.